Thank you so much

Thanks for all your thoughts and wishes. It really helped and I am feeling so much better already. You can read about what happened (skiing accident in 2003) here and here. Basically, the metal parts in my arm bothered me (okay, I was in pain) and so they had to be taken out. I can move my arm a lot already, just the wounds (5) hurt. Nothing compared to three years ago though… The worst part was when the nurse removed the drainage. That hurt so much, I just cried. However, there is nothing like being home. I was even able to take a shower AND wash my hair all by myself this morning. I feel like a completely different person. Now I will enjoy the last day of the Olympics. We still have the chance for one more medal. Go Tobi, go!!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Rest veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

2 Antworten zu Thank you so much

  1. boots schreibt:

    I am so happy that your surgery is now over and that you are recuperating nicely. I have metals similar to yours that remind me often of those painful days. Be careful now and take care.

  2. Donna & Joe schreibt:

    So glad you’re back home and feeling better. I hope your arm is as good as new really soon! Sounds like you’re well on your way to being pain free.

    Donna 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

