And it’s not even over yet…

This week I mean. Somehow, this relatively peaceful looking week turned out to be really, ehm, let’s say interesting.
On Monday, my brother and his friend had a pretty bad car accident in Lugano, Switzerland. Some italian guy crashed right into them, not their fault, but the car is absolutley unfixable. My family is mournig as it was our beloved camping van. My grandparents bought it about 15 years ago and it has been our temporary vacation home many many times. I went to Paris in this van and skiing to Austria. I went on weekend trips with my Omi and Opi and on trips with my parents and my brother. My grandparents took the bus out about 3 or 4 times a year and I don’t think my cousins ever had a holiday in their life without this bus…. We will all greatly miss it.

To top it off, today, I couldn’t start „my“ car (actually my brothers car, but we are pretty good with lending cars in our family) and had to get a jump start from my neighbour. Dead battery…

I arrived at home, safe and sound and then my brother came home from his sport session, saying that he needed to take my Dad to the hospital. We don’t know what is wrong yet, but we suspect he ruptured a muscle fiber or has a torn ligament. We’ll find out soon I hope.

Good things happened as well. My sister passed her driving test and has a licence now. And I got the opportunity to study part-time in addition to working full-time. Call me crazy, but I will try it out and do something for my future. Busy weeks ahead, but I will keep you all posted on my, ehm, interesting life. Never boring with three siblings and two very active parents. That I can tell!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter English, Geärgert/ Angry veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Eine Antwort zu And it’s not even over yet…

  1. Melanie schreibt:

    Hey Katja,

    ich hoff dein Paps muss den Gips nicht allzu lang tragen? Das ist ja doof…Ich wünsch auf diesem Wege gute Besserung!

    Was studierst du denn jetzt noch nebenher? Einfach so oder auf einen Abschluss hin? Bin neugierig 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

