Sucker for free stuff

Ok, I admit it. I have a problem. I am a sucker for free stuff. For stuff you can win. Stuff you get a fairs (like stickers and pens). Free flyers with movie schedules. Free magazines. Anything free basically. And I also participate in more raffles and lotteries than the average person I guess. And I pretty much never win. When smart marketing people started with their bonus point systems at gas stations and in supermarkets, they had people like me in mind. I admit, that I go to some shops more often than others, even if it means I have to make a detour. JUST BECAUSE I GET BONUS POINTS! How sad is this really. Well, I accept my fate and to prove my point: tonight, I bought a bottle of coke just so I can participate in the Coke Fridge raffle one more time before it closes (the participation codes are written inside the lids) on Wednesday. And what could be in for me? Yes, a sparkling new iPod, which I would absolutely love to have. Any iPod really. As long as it blends in well with my sweet darling Mac mini! Sigh, a girl can dream, can’t she?

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter English, Gestaunt/ Astonishing veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

