Life without tonsils

Well, I got released from the hospital on Sunday after my tonsillectomy on Tuesday and I am back home at my parents place recovering and basically living on pain medication and trying to find food, that I can swallow. Life without tonsils so far is pretty mellow and boring. I sleep, I drink tea, I watch TV, I sleep, I try to eat, I take a pill. I read and then watch some more TV.
The only good thing is, that I do not have to work and will be on sick-leave until the end of the month. An by then, my contract will have ended and I will not have a job at all. That sounds actually a lot worse, then it is. I’ve been applying to several other postitions an by December, I will find out, if my first choice might happen or not. Worst-case-scenario: it won’t happen and I will be unemployed fo several months. That’s why I keep on writing job applications – or at least I will start again this week.

In other news: daytime TV really sucks. I mean, the only thing on are stupid Telenovelas and reality TV-shows where someone shows stupid people how to raise their kids, decorate their house or get rid of their debts… Annoying. That’s my life in a nutshell right now. Quite boring, but it could be worse. At least the operation went by with no complications at all and that is something to be grateful for.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter English veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

2 Antworten zu Life without tonsils

  1. Isabel schreibt:

    Oh man, what a pain. I hope you get feeling better soon. Or at least some good tv comes on in the day!

  2. Ford schreibt:

    I still remember the day I had mine taken out. My brother was sick with a sore throat and the doctor said he needed his tonsils out. My dad said fine, take them out and while you’re at it, take Ford’s out too. I wasn’t even sick!

    Hope you feel better soon. Nice to have family to help take care of you.

    peace
    fm

Kommentar verfassen

